Hot Shoe Artists


(Catalog # HSR 104)

Live at Churchill Grounds is a historic recording that unites Bill Anschell, a member of Joe Gransden's seminal mid-90's quartet, with the foundation of the rhythm section that is currently  helping to establish Joe's position as the top jazz band leader in the Southeast. Relentless swingin', sweet ballads and Joe's velvet vocals combine to make this a not-to-be-missed experience.

PLAYERS:  Joe Gransden (trumpet & vocals), Bill Anschell (piano), Chris Burroughs (drums), Craig Shaw (bass)

Visit Joe:


1. I'll Remember April  Click to play

2. If It Isn't One thing  Click to play

3. Hot Shoe   Click to play

4. Blame It On My Youth   Click to play

5. The First Time   Click to play

6. Topsider   Click to play

7. The Very thought Of You   Click to play

8. I Never Knew   Click to play

9. Between Logic And Passion   Click to play

10. My Baby Won't Takadimi   Click to play

Joe's CD available at CD Baby:



Or buy it here:



Cat #


Audio CD

HSR 104